jump to navigation

easily addicted May 2, 2009

Posted by putomaia in Addiction, Chick Flick.
trackback

A quiz from good ole Facebook revealed that I have a highly addictive personality. Which I intentionally misinterpreted as a personality whom everybody else is easily addicted to. Not! Well, okay, I admit I easily get addicted to things, especially during school breaks. Uh, like now?

I’m a long-time fan of Eraserheads, all my blocmates could attest to that. And when I say fanatic, I mean fanatic! I know all their history, their albums, their other works, their personal life! I even know the names of their children, their student number for chrissakes! Kulang na lang, pati thesis ko, Eheads eh. Which I think my other addict super friend George would do. Go!

After that, I got addicted to Oguri Shun. No, his hotness is not the reason. Guess what? Detective Conan! Yey! You see, I sort of followed Detective Conan on TV religiously and when the clever management of GMA decided to pull it out to make way for Street Fighter, I knew I had to make a move. I bought a DVD, which I never got to finish because of my lovely but busted DVD- rom. While searching for online episodes, I went across the live action (consisted of 2 mini- movies) starring Oguri Shun. Okaaaay, I downloaded it and I fell in love with it ever since. That was sem break last year.

I spent last Christmas break productively by watching and reading all things Eheads.

And now, the current addiction of the girl who sat all day in front of the PC is Hot Shot. Wow, ano daw? It’s currently shown every afternoon in ABS- CBN but because I’ve got nothing to do on Good Friday, I decided to watch the episodes online. And then I couldn’t stop. Heart-breakingly, it did end and so I’ve nothing to watch anymore. So I downloaded the songs, even though I couldn’t understand a single word. Kewl.

Anyway, I’m looking for a new addiction now. Any suggestions?

Well, actually, I also love Gossip Girl but that hardly qualifies as an addiction.

Also, you might have noticed that I frequently mention ABS CBN and GMA. Well, what can I do? I’m a media arts major and I consider that as one of my assignments. Haha, actually, we just don’t have cable. Cable companies haven’t reached the depth of our neighborhood yet, and then all the other neighbors have Dream satellites, to which Mama said her famous No. =(

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a comment